Status Update 1

Since I created this blog for the sole purpose of sharing my study abroad experience, I’ve realized that I can almost always go off on tangents.  As much as I am having a blast discussing Korea and other related things while I wait for the pending application to either be accepted or reject, I am also not sharing much about what’s specifically going on.  But that’s what status updates are for!

I’ve applied to two programs, since it’s encouraged to apply to more than one program in case you are not accepted into the first.  It’s understandable especially with the sudden popularity of the Korea study abroad programs.

However, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) is my first choice.  Korea University seems to be a great program too, but I feel much more comfortable with the HUFS program because I researched that program much more than I did the other since I had more time.

Hankuk_University_of_Foreign_Studies_emblem Korea_University_Global_Emblem

Just being accepted to study abroad in South Korea would be a blessing.  Both are in Seoul, the capital of South Korea, which is very convenient being a city run by subways and other public transportation.  I’m sure I won’t have any problem getting around if I wanted to visit different locations.

Anyway, before I get too far off track with how awesome the public transportation appears to be run in South Korea, there isn’t much else to tell where my update is concerned.

I’ve completed and applied to both programs.  Both programs have amazing opportunities, offering similar but still different experiences.  Now all I have to do is wait.  The official deadlines are in March so I should know mid to late March if I got accepted.  Stay tuned for more updates around that time.  Until then, I’ll keep posting my random thoughts like I’ve been doing.  Wish me luck with the programs!

Leave a Reply

